MUSIKMEISTERS
Polka Trio

The "Musikmeisters" is a 3-piece band that performs traditional Oktoberfest style music as an alternative to the "Bouncing Czechs"  which performs with additional instrumentation.  Each band performs similar music but, obviously adding the trumpet, clarinet and saxophone expands the sound texture and richness of the musical performances. The Musikmeisters is made up of an accordion, tuba and drums.    
For booking information, please contact John Prokop by email or phone 520-529-2807
Dan Duperre, Drums - Roxanna Baker, Accordion - John Prokop, Tuba
Musikmeisters at Amber Lights on Oct. 14, 2011
Musikmeisters at Mt Lemmon Ski Valley Oktoberfest
The Musikmeisters will be returning to Mt. Lemmon Ski Valley in 2019 on each Saturday and Sunday afternoon between September 21 and October 13.  Plan to come and see us.
.
At Splendido, May, 2012
At Gallup, NM August 2012


2019 Musikmeisters Schedule

Wednesday, September 4,  Old Chicago Restaurant, 6-7 PM

Mt. Lemmon Ski Valley Oktoberfest - Saturday and Sunday afternoons, September 21 through October 13, Noon - 4:30 PM

Monday, September 30,  The Grill at Quail Creek, 5-9 PM  
SEE FLYER

Wednesday, October 2, Skyline Country Club, 5:30-8:30 PM

Thursday, October 3, Freedom Plaza, Peoria, AZ.  Play Assisted Living at Noon - 1 PM and Independent living at 3-4:30 PM.

Saturday, October 5, Summit Hut Anniversary Celebration, 5251 E. Speedway Blvd., 3-6:30 PM

Wednesday, October 9, Sunland Village East HOA Oktoberfest, 4:30 - 6:30 PM

Wednesday, October 9, Fairwinds Desert Point, 7-8 PM

Thursday, October 10, Sun City Singles, Sun City Activity Center, Oro Valley, 6:45 - 7:45 PM

Friday, October 11, Echelon of Tucson, 4:30-5:30 PM

Saturday, October 12,  Union Public House at St Philip's Plaza, 7-10 PM

Wednesday, October 16, Woodland Palms Memory Care, 1020 N. Woodland Palms, 11:30 - 12:30 PM

Saturday, October 19, Far Horizons Mobile Home Park, on Grant near Swan.  5:45 -  7:45 PM

Tuesday, October 22, Fellowship Square - Phoenix 10:30 AM - Noon

Tuesday, October 22, La Siena - Phoenix, 2:30 - 4 PM 

Thursday, October 24, Gallery Golf Club, Dove Mountain,  
5:30-8 PM  (Cancelled)

Saturday. October 26, Davis Monthan Air Force Base Harvest Festival, 3-4 PM

Saturday, October 26, St. Thomas the Apostle Catholic Church Oktoberfest, 6-9 PM

Sunday, October 27, 2019, Johnson Ranch Oktoberfest, San Tan Valley, Noon-3PM

Saturday, November 2, Civano Oktoberfest, 5-8 PM 

Sunday, November 3, 2019, Red Mountain Ranch Community Day, 1-5 PMj

Mike Burris - Drums, Steve Yool - Accordion, JR Prokop - Tuba.  These musicians also perform as the Musikmeisters when needed.  
Come see us at Mt. Lemmon Ski Valley this Oktoberfest Season